Bible Dictionaries
Galloway, Scotland, Diocese of

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Search for…
Resource Toolbox

Comprises the counties of Dumfries, nine-tenths of Ayr (south of the Lugton Water), Kirkcudbright, and Wigtown, founded by Saint Ninian, 397, as the See of Whithorn; suffragan of Saint Andrews and Edinburgh.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Galloway, Scotland, Diocese of'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary.​dictionaries/​eng/​ncd/​g/galloway-scotland-diocese-of.html. 1910.