Bible Dictionaries
Christchurch, New Zealand, Diocese of

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Search for…
Resource Toolbox

Comprises the provinces of Ganterbury and Westland, a small part of Nelson province, and the Chatham Islands; erected, 1887; suffragan of Wellington. The Marist Fathers undertook missionary work there in the 19th century.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Christchurch, New Zealand, Diocese of'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary.​dictionaries/​eng/​ncd/​c/christchurch-new-zealand-diocese-of.html. 1910.